Welcome to the new ZambiaLII website. Enjoy an improved search engine and new collections. If you are used to accessing ZambiaLII via Google, note Google will take some time to re-index the site.

We are still busy migrating some of the old content. If you need anything in particular from the old website, it will be available for a while longer at https://old.zambialii.org/ 

Zambia Government Gazette dated 2020-10-07 number 6813

REPUBLIC OF ZAMBIA

Price: K10.00 net
Annual Subscription: Within Lusaka—K300.00
Published by Authority Outside Lusaka—K350.00

No. 6813] Lusaka, Wednesday, 7th October, 2020 [Vol. LIV, No. 82

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 1003 OF 2020

The Public Holidays Act
(Laws, Volume 15, Cap. 272)

IT IS HEREBY NOTIFIED for public information that the days set out
in the Schedule shall be observed in the Republic of Zambia as non-
working Public Holidays in the year 2021.

DR S. K. MITI,
LUSAKA Secretary to the Cabinet
29th September, 2020
[CO.101/9/1]
SCHEDULE
Day Date Holiday
Friday 1st January, 2021 New Year’s Day
Monday 8th March, 2021 International Women’s Day
Friday 12th March, 2021 Youth Day
Friday 2nd April, 2021 Good Friday
Saturday 3rd April, 2021 Holy Saturday
Sunday 4th April, 2021 Easter Sunday
Monday 5th April, 2021 Easter Monday
Saturday 1st May, 2021 Labour Day
Tuesday 25th May, 2021 Africa Freedom Day
Monday 5th July, 2021 Heroes Day
Tuesday 6th July, 2021 Unity Day
Monday 2nd August, 2021 Farmers’ Day
Monday 18th October, 2021 Day of National Prayers,
Repentance and
Reconciliation
Sunday 24th October, 2021 Independence Day
Monday 25th October, 2021 Day following Independence
Day which falls on Sunday
Saturday 25th December, 2021 Christmas Day

811
Printed and Published by the Government Printer, P.O. Box 30136, 10101 Lusaka